s/karpathyAI SUBSCRIPTIONS•1d
40
votes
1.6k
seen
OpenAI users rush to test the $500 Pro 500 plan
OpenAI’s $500-per-month Pro 500 plan turns Ultrafast access into its most expensive paid tier, and users started testing it almost immediately. The launch adds another rung to a compute ladder that already includes Pro 100 and the reopened Pro 200.
• Pro 100: 5× compute
• Pro 200: 10× compute
• Pro 500: multiplier not disclosed
OpenAI describes Plus as 1×, Pro 100 as 5×, and Pro 200 as 10×. Theo reported upgrading on September 29 to test the new plan’s speed and usage limits, but the key comparison remains unresolved: whether Pro 500 is 20×, 50×, or something else.
• Pro 100: 5× compute
• Pro 200: 10× compute
• Pro 500: multiplier not disclosed
OpenAI describes Plus as 1×, Pro 100 as 5×, and Pro 200 as 10×. Theo reported upgrading on September 29 to test the new plan’s speed and usage limits, but the key comparison remains unresolved: whether Pro 500 is 20×, 50×, or something else.
Timeline3
1d
OpenAI announced expanded paid-plan capabilities and reopened Pro 200 subscriptions.
1d
Users identified the $500-per-month plan and its Ultrafast access.
1d
A user reported upgrading to the $500 plan to test Ultrafast usage.
1 comment
1d